MARCH 8-14, 2021
#WOAW21     |    |    |  

Most Dedicated Female Pilot Worldwide Award

Awards | Pilots

Fly It Forward Award Gail

Registered female pilot who conducts the most reported flights (number of girls reporting divided by number of passenger seats) during the Week.


  • A valid WOAW Fan level on the reporting deadline
  • Properly licensed by the appropriate overseeing authority for the aircraft used (balloon, glider, ultra-light, airplane, helicopter, etc.)
  • Properly rated and legal to carry passengers
  • Properly insured aircraft certified for maximum 6 seats
  • Flight in visual and wind calm conditions using only normal maneuvers
  • Girls of all ages have not previously flown n a small aircraft (airline is OK)
  • Applicable reports must be submitted before the reporting deadline

How to enter

  1. Safely conduct introductory flights (no requirements to operate in event environment).
  2. Take photos of the your female passengers.
  3. Encourage your female passengers to report their flights.
  4. Obtain the WOAW Fan level before the reporting deadline.
  5. Submit a pilot report before the reporting deadline.

2021 Winner(s)

To be announced on March 31, 2021

Past Winners

2020 – Nikki King, New Zealand

2019 – Sherry Collen, USA

2018 – Dianna Stanger, USA

2017 – Dianna Stanger, USA

2016 – Dianna Stanger, USA

2015 – Dianna Stanger, USA

2014 – Dianna Stanger, USA

2013 – Kirsten Brazier, Canada

2012 – Kirsten Brazier, Canada

2011 – Dianna Stanger, USA

2010 – Amanda Sargent, USA